The municipal government is divided into three branches: executive, legislative and judiciary.

The judicial branch is administered solely by the Supreme Court of the Philippines. The executive branch is composed of the mayor and the barangay captains for the barangays. The legislative branch is composed of the Sangguniang Bayan (town assembly), Sangguniang Barangay (barangay council), and the Sangguniang Kabataan for the youth sector.

The municipality has a land area of 314.00 square kilometers or 121.24 square miles which constitutes 15.69% of Pampanga’s total area. Its population as determined by the 2020 Census was 140,751. This represented 5.77% of the total population of Pampanga province, or 1.13% of the overall population of the Central Luzon region. Based on these figures, the population density is computed at 448 inhabitants per square kilometer or 1,161 inhabitants per square mile.

Porac, Pampanga Profile – PhilAtlas